An Introduction + Explanation + Apology

I don’t know why I’m doing this, to be honest. I’ve tried creating blogs before (in fact I now have 5 in total) and they never work out because my writing just stops flowing after the first few posts, especially if it’s about my personal life like what I’m doing right now. I think this is largely due to the fact that I feel pressured to write for people. This time around, I want to change that. This is for me, for my own sanity – sharing them online are in hopes that perhaps someone will be able to relate.

Wait actually, sorry – yes, I think I do know why I’m doing this. You see, I feel pretty useless right now. I’m not contributing anything to the world. I’m a poor college student (in the most literal and metaphorical way) who is not that great at being a college student either. It’s April 19, 2017 today. I have around less than eight weeks left before I finish my first year and I feel very unaccomplished.

I’m not really good at anything besides ranting about how I’m not good at anything, so TA-DA! Here I am!

(Me #1: *gives myself a thumbs up* Proud of you

Me #2: Thank you)

Uh I do want to say though that although I feel an urge to share the thoughts in my head, I’m very reluctant about sharing actual aspects of my personal life. So…there’s another apology.

Leave a Reply

